Hamilton Raffle

Congratulations to our winners!! We’re not sure of the odds for picking two Catherine names out of the bowl of thousands of raffle tickets, but Catherine Fletcher and Catherine Brown have each won a pair of Hamilton tickets!

Many thanks to our volunteers and supporters for participating in the raffle!!


HAMILTON holiday.png

VAratifyERA has 4 tickets for Broadway’s hit musical Hamilton and will raffle them in pairs to 2 lucky winners.

The first pair of tickets will be raffled as a volunteer appreciation raffle. Those who have donated time and talent (from 8/26 through 9/4) will be entered into the volunteer appreciation drawing.

To raffle the second pair of tickets we will add purchased raffle tickets to the remaining volunteer raffle tickets and pick a second winner.


For every hour you have volunteered with the campaign you will receive one volunteer raffle ticket. All volunteer hours since August 26th, 2019 (when we kicked off the 2020 campaign on Women’s Equality Day) are eligible for entry into the raffle.

To enter, please log your volunteer hours on the volunteer appreciation raffle form by 20:20 (8:20 PM) on November 4.

Volunteers can earn one raffle ticket/hour by:

  • volunteering with the #iScream4Equality ice cream tour,
  • writing / sending postcards,
  • phone banking,
  • text banking,
  • and/or canvassing / tabling at an event.


For those unable to volunteer time/talent (or who want to boost their chances at winning), we have an option of supporting the campaign financially! Raffle tickets cost $20.20 per ticket and are available for purchase from our Square fundraising site.

Every dollar we raise helps us GET OUT THE VOTE!!

Purchase of a raffle ticket automatically enters you in the raffle and there is no further action necessary.
The cut off for raffle entry is November 4 at 20:20 (8:20 PM). You must have purchased a raffle ticket or completed your volunteer appreciation raffle form.  Ticket sales will stop automatically at 20:20 and any volunteer appreciation raffle forms submitted after this time will not be entered into the contest.